You are here

Our trophy cabinet

As the 2018 season gets underway, check out the silverware that you are competing for... 



Trophy Namesort descending Image Description Recent Winners
Talbot Cup

The senior Talbot cup.

Part of club history since 1959

2016: Andy Miles
2015: Andy Miles
2014: Guy Lonsdale

Talbot Cup (Junior)

Junior Talbot Cup

2016: William Farrant
2015: Not contested
2014: Ali Wallace

The Ice Warriors

Cadet helm and crew who achieve the lowest point score over the main club frostbite series.

2016 Max Buswell & Will Farrant
2015 Lewis Tull & Fran Neale
2014 Francesca Neale & Florence Hawker
2013 Aliya...

The Rowden Trophy

Laser open trophy.  Part of club history since 1969.

2016 Jon Ling (Bartley SC)
2015: Ed Higson (Bartley SC)
2014 Ed Higson (Bartley SC)
2013 Jon Ling (Bartley SC)

The Turtle Trophy (Cadet Open)

Awarded to the Overall Winner of the South Cerney Cadet Open

Donated by Stradlings of Cirencester in 1967, probably for the Merlin Rocket Class

2016 Megan Ferguson & Yasmin Sfaxi (FPSC)
2015 Jamie & Bettine Harris
2014 Ross & Jake Thompson
2013 Jack &...

Transom Plate

Awarded to the runner up in the senior club championship since 1975

2016: Chris Jeffries
2015: Liz Macdonald
2014: Mike Round

Wiltshire Trophy (Cadet Open)

Awarded to the first placed SCSC boat in the Cadet open meeting, since 1999.  Donated by Ian Wiltshire.

2016 Harry Folkard & Oscar Ballantyne
2015 Aliya Jannaty & Oscar Ballentyne
2014 Aliya Jannaty & Olivia Ballentyne

Wychwood Trophy - Endeavour Award

Awarded at the discretion of the Executive Committee to someone who has put in exceptional effort to the benefit of the club (other than by success in sailing achievements)

2016: Andrew Wallace
2015: Chris Williams
2014: Bill Smith
2013: Malcolm Stone
2012: Sven Holwell
2010: Mick &...


Copyright © 2015 South Cerney Sailing Club Limited