You are here

Our trophy cabinet

As the 2020 season gets underway, check out the silverware that you are competing for... 



Trophy Namesort ascending Image Description Recent Winners
Best Beginner Cadet Crew

Best new Cadet crew in their first year of crewing

2017 Olivia McMorris
2016 Woody Black
2015 Ethan Miller
2014 Florence Hawker
2013 Emma Sowden
2012 Poppy Redfern
2011 Tima Malikov

Autumn Trophy

Cadet helm and crew who achieve the lowest points score over the 3rd and 4th (August and September) race days.

2019 Not Sailed
2018 Not Sailed
2017 Not Sailed
2016 Not sailed
2015 Not sailed
2014 Felix & Jack Bowers
2013 Aliya & Aqil Jannaty
2012 Hannah...

Attendance Award

For the Cadet sailor who attends the most Saturday sessions over the season.

2019 Emilia Hampton
2017 Francesca Neale
2016 Francesca Neale
2015 Not awarded
2014 Francesca Neale & Lewis Tull
2013 Rowan Connolly
2012 Fiona...

Asymmetric Open Trophy

Awarded to the winner of the Asymmetric Open, donated by SCSC Asymmetric Class 2011

2018: Kevin Weatherhead (SCSC)
2017: Luke Fisher (Emberton Park SC)
2016: Jeremy Symons (Llandegfedd SC)
2015: Alex & Lewis Frost (ex-SCSC)

Asymmetric Open Junior Trophy

Awarded to the highest placed junior in the Asymmetric open.  Donated by the SCSC Asymmetric class in 2011.

No junior helms 2013 - 2018

Asymmetric Open - First Home Vareo

Donated by Kevin Weatherhead in 2017. To be awarded to the first (home) vareo in the asymmetric open, not winning the event

Photo to be added; 

2019: Al Sim and Frankie Sim
2018: Andrew Appleton
2017: Phil O'Nions

Aline Trophy - Senior

Awarded to the Senior winner of the Aline Trophy Day, part of the Coot series

Part of club history since 1959.

Initially raced at the Whitsun Regatta

2019: John Harvey and Barry Medwell
2018: John Harvey and Barry Medwell
2018: Chris Jeffries
2017: Chris Jeffries
2016: Andy Miles
2015: Andy Miles

Aline Trophy - Junior

The Aline Junior trophy, part of the Cannon series

2018: Not Contested
2017: Max Buswell
2016 Not Contested
2015 Ali Wallace
2014 Aliya & Aqil Jannaty
2013. Catriona Wallace

Albacore Open

Albacore Open Trophy

First Awarded:1980

Donated by Mike Weeks in 1980

2019: Oliver Davenport & Stephen Graham (Northampton SC)
2018: Judy & Paul Armstrong (Scaling Dam)
2017: Judy & Paul Armstrong (Scaling Dam)

420 Trophy

Donated by Andrew & Jo Wallace in 2014 for the 420 Open Meeting

Awarded in 2016 for the 420 Team Racing Series

2016 Ian Bartlett's Team
2014 Will McMahon


Copyright © 2015 South Cerney Sailing Club Limited